2014-2015 School Calendar {Events From August, 2014 - June, 2015 Only}

2014-2015 School Calendar

Saturday, November 1, 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
PE Fieldtrip for LE 1
 
PE Fieldtrip for LE 2
 
 
Community Sing
 
Elementary Great Lesson #1-The Story of the Universe

Elementary Great Lesson #1-The Story of the Universe

Repeats every 5 weeks every Friday until Fri Dec 05 2014 except Fri Nov 28 2014.
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  1. The Story of the Universe
  2. The Coming of Life
  3. The Story of Human Beings
  4. The Story of our Alphabet
  5. The Story of our Numerals

Elementary Great Lessons:  Come and peek into the world of a Montessori elementary child.  The Great Lessons at the Elementary level are an important and unique part of the Montessori curriculum. These lessons are bold, exciting, and are designed to awaken a child's imagination and curiosity. Upon hearing these lessons, children are struck with the wonder of creation, thrilled with new ideas, and awed by the inventiveness and innovation that are part of the human spirit.  Come experience some of this yourself and see how the lessons paint the “big picture” to demonstrate how the sciences, art, math, history, language, geography are all interrelated and interconnected.

 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
Substitute Teacher Training

Substitute Teacher Training

Repeats every 8 weeks until Thu Jan 15 2015 except Tue Oct 21 2014, Tue Dec 16 2014. Also includes Tue Nov 11 2014, Thu Jan 15 2015.
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
 
The Montessori Capstone Year/CH & Elem
 
 
Community Meeting
 
Board Meeting
 
Elementary Great Lesson #2-The Coming of Life

Elementary Great Lesson #2-The Coming of Life

Repeats every 4 weeks every Friday until Fri Dec 05 2014 .
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 8:30am to 9:30am
  1. The Story of the Universe
  2. The Coming of Life
  3. The Story of Human Beings
  4. The Story of our Alphabet
  5. The Story of our Numerals

Elementary Great Lessons:  Come and peek into the world of a Montessori elementary child.  The Great Lessons at the Elementary level are an important and unique part of the Montessori curriculum. These lessons are bold, exciting, and are designed to awaken a child's imagination and curiosity. Upon hearing these lessons, children are struck with the wonder of creation, thrilled with new ideas, and awed by the inventiveness and innovation that are part of the human spirit.  Come experience some of this yourself and see how the lessons paint the “big picture” to demonstrate how the sciences, art, math, history, language, geography are all interrelated and interconnected.

 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
Book Fair

Book Fair

Monday, November 17, 2014 (All day) to Monday, November 24, 2014 (All day)

Dates: 11/17/14 thru 11/24/14

Location: TMS Lobby

Times: 8:00AM-9:00AM; 11:30AM-12:30PM; 2:30PM-3:30PM; 6:00PM-7:30PM (only on Tuesday, November 18th during Elementary Led Open House night)

Volunteers Needed!

»
Farm to Table Field Trip (CH 1)
 
Elementary Led Open house

Elementary Led Open house

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

If childcare is need, please contact Taniesha Sanders at the front desk.

 
OPLE Committee Mtg

OPLE Committee Mtg

Repeats every year on the 19 of January, February, March, May until Tue May 12 2015 . Also includes Wed Jan 21 2015, Tue Feb 24 2015, Wed Mar 18 2015, Tue May 12 2015.
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 6:00pm
Monday, January 19, 2015 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 6:00pm

Nov 19 Wed

 

Jan 21 Wed

 

Feb 24 Tu

 

Mar 18 Wed

 

April 14-17 Tu-Fri  Spring Plant Sale

 

April 17 Fri        Spring Planting Day

 

May 12 Tu

 
Sunset Elementary Feildtrip
 
Elementary Great Lesson #3-The Story of Human Beings

Elementary Great Lesson #3-The Story of Human Beings

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 8:30am to 9:30am

 

  1. The Story of the Universe
  2. The Coming of Life
  3. The Story of Human Beings
  4. The Story of our Alphabet
  5. The Story of our Numerals

Elementary Great Lessons:  Come and peek into the world of a Montessori elementary child.  The Great Lessons at the Elementary level are an important and unique part of the Montessori curriculum. These lessons are bold, exciting, and are designed to awaken a child's imagination and curiosity. Upon hearing these lessons, children are struck with the wonder of creation, thrilled with new ideas, and awed by the inventiveness and innovation that are part of the human spirit.  Come experience some of this yourself and see how the lessons paint the “big picture” to demonstrate how the sciences, art, math, history, language, geography are all interrelated and interconnected.

 
Stone Soup Project

Stone Soup Project

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 8:30am to 12:30pm

See Ms. Chrys for details.

 
Family Feast (T3)

Family Feast (T3)

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

See Ms. Kay or Ms. Cassie for event details.

 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
«
Book Fair

Book Fair

Monday, November 17, 2014 (All day) to Monday, November 24, 2014 (All day)

Dates: 11/17/14 thru 11/24/14

Location: TMS Lobby

Times: 8:00AM-9:00AM; 11:30AM-12:30PM; 2:30PM-3:30PM; 6:00PM-7:30PM (only on Tuesday, November 18th during Elementary Led Open House night)

Volunteers Needed!

 
Harvets Feast -CH 5

Harvets Feast -CH 5

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

See Ms. Holly for event details.

 
Community Meal-LE2
 
Thanksgiving Break-No School
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar